Scale Auto forums are FREE. If you wish to participate you must LOGIN | REGISTER.

Builder's Corner

General car modeling discussion
megahobby.com?
Last post 11-22-2008 07:29 PM by SAmods. 9 replies.
Sort Posts:
Page 1 of 1 (10 items)
  • 11-16-2008 06:05 PM 786729

    megahobby.com?

    has anyone one used megahobby.com before? if so....are they reliable? i wanna order a kit from them just wanna know what everyone thinks first

  • 11-17-2008 12:24 PM 786894 in reply to 786729

    Re: megahobby.com?

    They've been around for awhile (years), and I've ordered from them a couple of times.  Actually, I do believe they're one of the real "brick & mortar" hobby shops, based in Queens (NYC), who have taken advantage of the internet to expand sales.  It looks like they pay real close attention to their site with regular updates (if not daily, at least weekly) and maintain an accurate account of available inventory.  They have always been honest and responsive, and my orders have always been filled as advertised.

     PB.

  • 11-17-2008 12:32 PM 786895 in reply to 786894

    Re: megahobby.com?

    I havae bought from MegaHobby several times now with absolutely NO problems whatsover!

    Using a credit card it is about one weeks turnaround until the merchandsie arrives.

  • 11-17-2008 12:54 PM 786896 in reply to 786729

    • Carznut66
    • Joined on Apr 16, 2008
    • Wiscasset,Me.
    • Posts 28

    Re: megahobby.com?

    I have also used Megahobby with good results.Everything i recieve is un damaged and correct in a fair amount of time.

  • 11-17-2008 02:30 PM 786917 in reply to 786896

    Re: megahobby.com?

    Megahobby.com is an outstanding outfit. I am a big fan of their products. plus like people have mentioned, they keep a good score on what they have and don't have, so it reduces the BS factor.

     

    turnaround time in my opinion, is one of the best in the business. no hassles.

    Ray Parkman aka Raging Asian

  • 11-17-2008 07:42 PM 787018 in reply to 786729

    Re: megahobby.com?

    thats what i like to hear, i just ordered a kit from them, hopefully it doesn't take long to get to kingston, ontario. i really wanna start it as soon as possible, it kinda looks like my old car a mazda 929 which was never made into a kit, the one i am buying is a toyota crown majesta, the only thing that sucks about it is that there is no engine detail, aoshima i guess doesn't do engines too much from what i have seen

  • 11-18-2008 02:43 PM 787192 in reply to 786729

    • bigtruck
    • Joined on Jun 03, 2005
    • Wild And Wonderful West Virginia
    • Posts 812

    Re: megahobby.com?

    That's about the Only place I will order from, Usually get My order here in Just a few Days.. Never had a Problem with them..

    The Smell Of Diesel Makes Me Happy...
    ---------------------------------------------------------
    bigtruckerwv Photobucket

  • 11-18-2008 07:40 PM 787240 in reply to 786729

    Re: megahobby.com?

    thanks everyone! once i get and start building i will post some pics with some of my older builds

  • 11-22-2008 05:55 PM 788108 in reply to 786729

    Re: megahobby.com?

    o yea, megga hobby is awesome, from what i remember they ship pretty fast and have decent prices.
  • 11-22-2008 07:29 PM 788132 in reply to 786729

    • SAmods
    • Joined on Dec 15, 2007
    • Posts 15

    Re: megahobby.com?

    i use Megahobby all the time. a very good site
Page 1 of 1 (10 items)
Current Members Must Re-Register!

Welcome to the new ScaleAutoMag.com!
All current members must register and convert their old forum profile to the new site.

Not a Member?
Register | Why Join?
Subscriber Login
Subscriber & Member Log In
E-mail Address:
Password:
Remember me

My Profile

Copyright © 2008 Kalmbach Publishing Co.
Powered by Community Server (Commercial Edition), by Telligent Systems